The Mirror Has Two Faces…..

When you look in a mirror, what do you see?
Do you see the imperfect nose, the ugly dimples or do you see the beautiful dimples and the perfect nose?
People say the mirror has two faces, for me though, it has one.

reflection

When I look in the mirror, I see me and only me. No deception.
I see the girl with the big nose and protruding forehead. That’s what I see and I love it.

Ist Peter 2:9: “But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a peculiar people………” KJV

I am a peculiar person. God has made me peculiar. Of the billions of people who have lived and died before me and the billions of people who will live and die after me, no one can be ME.

So I ask myself, why would I want to be someone else, look like someone else, live like someone else? Why?

Now, this here is the biggie!

I have asked myself over and over again this question especially at times when, society is demanding I conform and my self will seems to be dwindle. It has happened many times in the past and will happen many times in the future.
I am asked to change, sometimes forcefully or sometimes sublimely, in my writing, in my life, in simple things as my dress sense. It is what the society expects of me. The images and media circulating, constantly bombarding my senses makes it difficult for me at times to decide who I am. But then, I remember that scripture. ..
Oh! I remember that I am a peculiar person, there can only be one, Me.

Just as there is only one me, there can only be one you.
Be who God wants you to be, YOURSELF.
For each man has a destiny. Find yourself in His word and He will surely direct your path.
Edith.

Leave a Reply

