Anxiety…

anxiety

The new week is about to begin. So many thing on my planner that I need to do. I am worrying about each one day and night. Fretting that I may not get things done on time. But today in church, the sermon was on this scripture,

Can any of you add a single hour to the length of your life by worrying?  (Matt 6:27)

The truth is no one can add a single hour to the length of their life by worrying.

By worrying about mundane things or things we have no control over we inadvertently question the nature of God. To worry means to be anxious which in turn leads to anxiety.

Anxiety can be defined as a feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease about something with an uncertain outcome. It can also be defined as a strong desire or concern to do something or for something to happen.

I know I have been anxious this past week but with the teaching in church today I realized that the nature of God is to love, to care and to bless. In been anxious I was dividing my attention. I was losing focus. I no longer saw where I was coming from which was and is a place of faith. Faith in God. Rather I saw only the obstacles and problems I felt I had in front of me.

When anxiety takes over our lives we loose the power of our faith. Faith begins to wobble, doubt sets in and the next thing is we gradually lose the essence of our being as Christians. So remember as the new week begins, plan, organize but also surrender all to the power of God and just enjoy every second of life. Live for Him and Him alone.

Remain Blessed,

Edith.

Leave a Reply

