My Resolution

It is the beginning of the New Year and everyone I know has their New Year resolution drawn up. To me resolutions is about admitting to yourself and to your God that there is a problem that needs to be fixed; a situation that needs to be addressed or corrected, a particular endeavor you want to undertake. It involves a self-reflection on the part of the one making such resolutions. Following the bandwagon of resolution writers, I wrote mine.

Here is one of my resolutions for this year. In this case it is neither a problem nor a situation rather it is an endeavor and it is based on the scripture Matt 12: 36,

“But I say unto you, that every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.” KJV

I want to be able to look back twelve months from now and see that the words I spoke or the words I wrote was to the glory of God and the edification of men..No more idle words…

What a feat that would be…(smiling)

Edith.

Leave a Reply

