Even though……

It is the beginning of a new week and I truly want to sing praises to God.

I was about singing any of the 1001 praise and worship songs i have in my head,

when all of sudden i changed my mind.

Please don’t get me wrong. I did not change my mind about singing praises to God,

I changed my mind about the song of praise i will sing.

Why not sing a song from the bible? A voice said to me.

Hmm, the question now is which one? I thought to myself.

There are so many, especially in the Psalms which are songs themselves.

But my Spirit led me to the song and prayer of a Prophet.

The prophet Habakkuk.

I wondered why.

Maybe it was because i have have had delay in the physical manifestation of my answered prayers.

Or it could be that, his words were really motivating especially after I read last week how he complained to God in Habakkuk 2.

Whatever the reason, I have decided to sing,

Not with melody or an angelic voice,

But from my heart,

Habakkuk words,

“Even though the fig trees have no fruit
and no grapes grow on the vine,
Even though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no corn,
Even though the sheep all die
and the cattle stalls are empty.
I will be joyful and be glad,
Because the Lord God is my savior.
The Sovereign Lord gives me strength.
He makes me sure footed as a dear
and keeps me safe on the mountains.” Habakkuk 3:17-19 (GNB)

Remain Blessed

Edith Edremoda

Leave a Reply

