WHO WILL RESCUE ME???

A man falls down on his own vomit,

Intoxicated and drunk to a stupor,

This isn’t where he should be,

But he could not stop himself.

Crying he silently says,

“….I do not do understand what I do; for I do not do what I would like to do, But instead I do what I hate.”Romans 7:15 GNB

A young girl trades her grandmother’s wedding band, for a few bucks,

She needs a quick fix,

This is the only way she knows to pay for it,

She is sad because she loves her grandmother,

And knows her grandmother would be heartbroken from the loss of her wedding band,

But she cannot stop herself,

As she sniffs on the hard drugs, her heart gently cries,

“…..I know that good does not live in me- that is in my human nature. For even though the desire to do good is in me, I am not able to do it. I don’t do the good I want to do; instead, I do the evil that I do not want to do…”Romans 7:18-19 GNB

A husband and father opens his wallet and withdraws money,

He gives to a lady, who counts it and beckons him,

He walks with her towards a hotel room,

He wants to turn back, but his feet keeps on leading him the wrong way,

He says to himself,

“What an unhappy man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is taking me to Death?”Romans 7:24 GNB

For each of us going through any of the above scenarios or more; crying out  the same way St Paul did.

Rejoice and be glad.

Jesus Christ has rescued you from the bondage of sin, and like St Paul we should say in praise,

“Thanks be to God, who does this through our Lord Jesus Christ!….”Romans 7:25 GNB

Brethren, do not allow the devil say to you that you cannot be set free from the bondage of sin.

That you cannot overcome drunkenness, addiction, fornication, adultery, dishonesty and so many other vices that abound; it is all a lie.

For we live a spiritual life powered by the grace of God and “there is nothing that God can not do” Luke 1:37 GNB. 

Remain Blessed,

Edith Edremoda.

Leave a Reply

