Procrastination – A word from my past.

I am really excited. Why?  Because procrastination is finally becoming a thing of the past for me. It took me less than 48 hours since my last post to write and post this. But as excited as I am, I would be foolish to believe I can do this without a permanent schedule or like I wrote in the previous post drawing strength from biblical scriptures.

I read recently the words of Benjamin Franklin and it really moved me (Benjamin Franklin, Poor Richard’s Almanack, June 1746). He said, “Dost thou love life? Then do not squander time; for that is the stuff life is made of.”

It made me think and so my plan is to post something on this blog at least three times a week. Something to keep me committed and not fall back into the usual pattern of ‘I will do it tomorrow’. I will be posting updates on publications I am currently working on, inspirational write-ups of friends and family as well as other authors (with their permission), my favorite Christian books and music, my writing challenges as well as triumphs. Basically things that lay people can relate with and hopefully get inspired by.

1st Corinthians 10:31“So whether you eat or you drink or however you spend your time, use all of your time for the glory of God.” (NIV)

Remain Blessed,

Edith.

Leave a Reply

